DIY – Sharpie Pen Mugs (Part 2)Β 


Hey everyone!

I am super excited to bring this post to you. πŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’›

As you all know, I love a little creative challenge and this one is very close to my heart. I loved creating these cute little mugs and hope you like them as much as I have loved preparing for this post. It doesn’t help that I’m a tea and coffee lover myself! 

I have already done a post in the past (which you all loved!) which subsequently led me to come up with more designs to inspire you all once again. You can find the first post here. (Please do refer to this above post regarding project instructions, what pens to use and how to bake the mugs etc.. just to avoid repetition in this post).

So without further ado, let’s get right into into it.. 

Now, it doesn’t come as a surprise that we Brits are a nation of avid tea lovers.. no problem can be resolved over a piping hot brew! Once the teapot has been filled, nothing seems quite so bad.. Do you agree? πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§

So bearing this in mind, I’ve created a few emoticon style mugs (or the ever popular term being kawaii) which I think you’ll love, they look super cute and who wouldn’t want one of these fella’s.. right? 

Would you like to kick start your day with a favourite hot beverage in a personalised cutsie mug? Well, do not fret as I have the perfect thing for you! 





First, let me introduce you to Happy go Lucky!

She’s happy, bubbly and cheerful. The first thing that comes to my mind is a luxurious and tempting mug of hot chocolate made with pure cocoa or a mouth watering mocha that’s rich, creamy and delicious topped with caramel flakes (and a pinch of salt!). A chocolate lover’s dream. 

Hmmm just the companion you need on a gloomy rainy day! 🌧


Next we have Miss Cheeky!

Cheeky is sassy, playful and amusing. 

I have to admit I love Nutella and can have spoonful of this deliciousness. So, a delicious Nutella hot chocolate with marshmallows, whipped cream and cinnamon would be the perfect drink for a cheeky night in… Simply yum! ❄️


And finally, last but not the least we have Little Miss Sad

Now, don’t be mistaken by the name, Little Miss Sad is for those days where you want someone to hug you tight and to assure you everything’s going to be ok.. She brings sunshine to those dark grey days and is the perfect best friend! 

I sense a pomegranate paired with hibiscus, honey, fresh ginger and cinnamon, for a drink that refreshes as much as it warms on a chilly cold night. You could sweeten with honey, ahhh total bliss!


Top Tip: 

You could additionally use these mugs for storing makeup brushes, pens or even a small plant should you desire.. The possibilities are endless and the mugs ever so versatile! 

They also make super cute presents for family and friends. You can personalise them according to the gift receiver and add a personal meaningful quote. No matter what you decide to do, they are sure to bring a wide smile to the person receiving the gift. 



Now do excuse me whilst I go and grab a well deserved hot drink for myself.. β˜•οΈ

Until next time, 

Sheema x

35 thoughts on “DIY – Sharpie Pen Mugs (Part 2)Β 

  1. Haha we’re very similar then.. ☺️Gosh, yes straight from the kettle, reminds me of my endless sessions of tea drinking in the office (and making some too!) πŸ˜† Thanks my lovely, it’s very much appreciated. Pinterest was a huge inspiration behind this post xx

    Like

  2. Haha thank you so much! 😍 It was such fun creating these mugs, I’m hoping to do a NewYear/Christmas batch for friends and family with their fave treats this year ☺️ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment