Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler 

Hey everyone! 

Who doesn’t want long luscious eyelashes? 

I recently found my beloved Shu Uemura eyelash curlers whilst sorting through my makeup drawer and as you can imagine was grinning like a Cheshire Cat. I remember when Shu Uemura eyelash curlers were the talk of the town many years ago (especially when this brand came to my notice), everyone from makeup artists to magazines used to rave about this product. It has continued to be as popular as ever and has created an iconic place of its own by winning numerous beauty awards. 

I normally freak out when I see beauty products that are designed like something that’s come straight out of a horror movie.. *gasp*. However, rest assured once you get used to it, it’s not that bad at all. Just remember be patient and practise practise practise! 👀


 Selfridges Says

Shu uemura’s award–winning eyelash curler enables foolproof false eyelash application and delivers the perfect curl, featuring enhanced design and upgraded features for ultimate precision. The handmade, stainless steel applicator has a unique curved tip to hold lashes in the desired position for easy application. Ergonomic handles ensure stability and control, whilst the upgraded silicone pad provides a protective, stay–put edge for improved safety and optimum curl.

I couldn’t agree more, it’s such a good quality product. It’s comfortable to use and the end result is perfectly defined curled lashes that lasts. 

I remember ordering mine from NK Beauty at around £20 then, I’m not sure whether there’s been an increase in price as I ordered mine a good few years ago. The price is totally justified for these eyelash curlers in my opinion, as they’ve been a good investment thus far and I’m sure will continue to be over the coming years.


As you can see, it comes with an additional silicone refill pad as well as the one already in the curler. I haven’t gotten to using the second one yet, so I still have some time before I purchase new ones. They do last a long while depending on how much you use them, as for me it’s taking a while as I don’t curl my lashes too often. 

Let me give you a little information on the features of this product (for more insight) taken as per Shu Uemura’s  website; 

• Silicone pad in a mushroom shape provides a protective, stay-put edge for safety and optimum curl 

• Patented hinge is specifically engineered to apply the perfect amount of pressure on eyelashes 

• Calculated shape, size of frame length and ergonomic handles ensure stability and control 

• Curved angle is suitable for all eye shapes 



As I haven’t used any other eyelash curlers, therefore I’m unable to provide a direct comparison between Shu Uemera and another brand. However, let me tell you that as I’m very happy with this curler, I don’t think I’d ever want to switch to a different one. The rubber pad is also of really good quality which is very much evident and hence makes all the difference. 

Top Tip: this is not specific to this brand and can be applied to any brand of eye lash curlers. I personally found this to be effective when I used to curl my lashes in the past, though please do be careful when following the steps below. 

Blow warm air onto your lash curler until it heats up, wait till it cools slightly and then curl your lashes as normal. This trick creates curled eyelashes that last a long time. (Just make sure to test the warmth on the back of your hand first so that you don’t burn yourself)


I’m so glad that I’ve found my curlers again and will def be using them a lot more now. I might have to pick up some extra silicone refill pads to take back to Spain with me (or nag my hubby as usual!) 😝 

The iconic Shu Uemura eyelash curler is most certainly an eye opening (no pun intended!) beauty product. It’s sleek, modern and sophisticated, delivering the perfect curl for all eye shape. 

No wonder why it’s a firm favourite amongst celebrities and makeup artists alike. 

P.s  Every girl needs this in her makeup bag, especially for the upcoming party season..! Gosh, I’m excited already! ✨

Until next time, 

Sheema x

6 thoughts on “Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler 

  1. It is funny because I have NEVER curled my eyelashes and in the last little while I heard so many people talking about this Shu uemera eyelash curler…maybe a sign to start curling my lashes lol.

    Great post my dear. Hope you are doing well!

    xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Aww thank you and yes it’s most def a sign, I’m sure you’ll love it too hun (go for it!). 😍 I’m so happy to have discovered it again.. P.s I’m no good at applying falsies and had to give it a go and have never looked back lol.. Yes thank you my lovely, I’m doing well thanks. I hope you’re also keeping well, really excited for the new season now 😘 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

