Kenzo Flower Perfume- Spring/Summer Edit 


Hey everyone! 

Gosh, are we in May already..? We have had absolutely gorgeous weather here, clear blue skies, lots of sun, longer brighter days, absolute bliss! 

The beautiful change in weather made me realise, I need to pull out all my summer scents that had been hidden away in the wardrobe somewhere. I picked out Flower by Kenzo EDP which actually has a story behind it. 

The Kenzo flower perfume was launched in 2000, it is available in three sizes (30ml, 50ml and 100ml). Each size represents a different stage in the blooming of a poppy flower. How cute are the bottles? ❤️

As I’m no good at explaining perfume scents so here’s a description from the Kenzo website below;

The power of a flower for a beautiful world. A delicate, sensual and unexpected fragrance. Rose, Violet and White Musks compose this singular eau de parfum that has become a great classic.

DESIGN

A poppy stretches out, unfolds and hangs suspended, as if balanced on its glass tower. Touched by its gracefulness, the tower leans over, just a little. Serge Mansau insufflated a bold simplicity into this ethereal bouquet.

Top notes: Bulgarian Rose, Wild Hawthorn, Cassie, Palma Violets

Heart notes: Opopanax, White Musk

Base notes: Hedione, Cyclosal 

Interesting fun fact: The poppy is scentless, Kenzo has invented its fragrance. The fragrance of a singular and timeless flower, a militant flower in the city.


I have a bit of a personal association with this perfume, I remember my mum and I were going abroad and as we were looking through the in flight magazine, we came across this perfume advertised on there. It was the most beautiful bottle with the red poppy flower on it. We bought it instantly and had fallen in love with it since. We used it a lot on our holiday and so every time I spray it on, it reminds me of all the fun times we had together on that trip. The smell instantly transports me back to that holiday! 

Even if I don’t use it as much, I still have to have a bottle of this at home. It’s a little memorabilia for me. It also looks super cute on the dressing table. I always forget how enticing it is. Now that I’ve found it again, I’ll def be using it a lot more for the summer. 

Kenzo has brought out so many variations of this perfume since, the new fragrances as well as the bottles have been colourful and cute. 

On a final note, this one for me has such a unique smell, both innocent and flirty.. sensual and yet feminine at the same time.. Def a go to for a hot summer day! 


*Pics of the models courtesy of the Kenzo website 

Until next time, 

Sheema xx

21 thoughts on “Kenzo Flower Perfume- Spring/Summer Edit 

  1. Ahh thanks my lovely.. Yes it’s a beautiful fragrance and I’m so glad to have discovered it again! ☺️ It makes a lovely summer day/night perfume and I agree completely about the nostalgia, it takes me back to those fun days! ❤️ xx

    Like

  2. I couldn’t have put it better my lovely. Truly, the bottles are just so gorgeous and delicate like.. ☺️There’s lots of new fragrances out from this range but I still love this classic one.. You must give it a try! 😍 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes you must, it makes a lovely summer scent! ☀️A little goes a long way with this one.. If you have any other suggestions for similar scents, then please do let me know ☺️ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ll be sure to try it out! Well, right now I’m using Poppy Citrine Blossom from Coach, wrote about it on the blog. It has a different scent but what I like about it, is that it doesn’t attack you or the people around you with its smell, its very light but smells great!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I’ll def give it a try, sounds lovely! The original Kenzo can be a little strong (powdery) for some but because I have memories attached to it, I keep going back to it. I find, other bottles from the range are a lot more subtle and not as overpowering. Thank you so much for the recommendation and I will def have a look at your post! ☺️ Have a great day! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ooooh thank you for telling me! I’ll still try it out, I used to wear the Vera Wang Princess, the first one and it was sweet but a bit overpowering just like a teenager! And I loved it, I know what you mean of memories bottled up in a bottle of perfume! And thanks in advance! Have an awesome day! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Ahhh I love the Vera Wang Princess too! 😍 Haha it’s so difficult to explain scents but we both know what we mean! lol! 😝Do let me know how you get on honey.. Have a lovely day too! ☺️ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment