Attending the Xmas in July Blogger Event – Victoria House LondonΒ 

Hey everyone! 

Ever since I’ve come back to the uk, I’ve been super busy with events, meetings and general busy-ness (is that even a word?!) πŸ˜€

‘The Biggest Retail Festival exclusively for the Media..’

Despite all the chaos, I’ve had the wonderful opportunity to attend the ‘Xmas in July’ event that took place at Victoria House in London. I was very kindly invited due to my association with Crabtree & Evelyn, it was an event where bloggers, journalists and social influencers were invited so that we can preview the Christmas collection in advance and let our readers know about it. It was a wonderful opportunity to meet like minded bloggers and influencers at the event. 

There were many leading high street brands at the event. Some of whom, I managed to capture for you for this post. 

We were given a complimentary pre-paid credit of Β£15 to use for our taxi ride. We caught the taxi to the event from Oxford Street which was a rather nice gesture. (It saved us walking to the event which is always a bonus!)

We were greeted by two friendly staff members at the front desk (complete with vials printed with our names and the blog website we represented) and were shown to the event which was taking place downstairs. They also had professional camera crew who were snapping away at the event. Now I know what it feels to live like a celebrity for a day! Haha 


The first stall we came across was of ‘Prezzy Box’, which was such a beautiful looking table. They had all sorts of retro items which were unique and so gorgeous! 

I particularly loved the light up hanger which was something so new to me. I love copper and the combination of rose gold with the light was so beautiful. They had lots of little quirky gifts which would make for ideal presents for everyone. It’s such a feel-good brand. 

If you love trendy stuff and quirky stuff (think cactus, flamingo, palm trees, neon lights and so much more), then this place is just for you. It’s almost like Ali Baba’s cave of wonderful goodies, you’d almost feel like a kid in a candy store. I absolutely fell in love worth everything I saw and I’m pretty sure you will do too! 

I can’t wait to purchase a few items for my new little office space, it’s the perfect store to shop for those individual and unique gifts. Perfect for a bohemian like me!  πŸŒˆπŸŒ΅πŸ¦„

Prezzy box also do personalised gift items which I thought was lovely. If you get a chance, do check out their beautiful range here 



We swiftly moved over to the other stalls and came across ‘My First Years’. To be completely honest I hadn’t heard of this brand before but then again you’d probably only would have come across it if you have children or know of someone who does. They do beautiful clothing and accessories for babies, I loved their little corner of cuteness. Aww just look at the pictures below; 


Isn’t this just so cute?! 


They also make super cute personalised stockings and holders for the lil ones. What made it even more special was they had a sewing machine in house to personalise whatever initials or names you wanted for your lil’ munchkins bags.  These santa sacks are just ideal for giving away as presents, also making it perfect for placing below the tree. They are available in a range of different styles, from simple to fun and festive. I was literally gushing over the overload of cuteness! πŸ€—


We were told they even made a personalised Blue Gingham robe for Prince George, as seen when the little prince met Former President Obama in 2016. here’s a little peek for you! 

It’s ideal for popping on over pyjamas on chilly mornings or for drying off with after bath time, this luxury robe is the perfect addition to your little one’s wardrobe. It it’s for for a prince, then it’s def  for your little ones too! 

All the baby gifts come with a FREE luxury gift box. 

You can view the full collection here 


On my way, I managed to squeeze a cup of lemon and ginger tea with some mouth-watering Strawberries & Cream and a cinnamon fudge. Ahh it was heavenly! 

I was so eager to try the scrumptious little treats and tea’s that I completely forgot to take pictures for you. πŸ™„ It was a beautiful stall by the name of ‘The East India Company’ that was quintessentially a British brand with influences from diverse cultures.  The delicious treats were beautifully presented on display and as someone who’s always tea-curious, I had to make my way to this little corner.

I was curious about the various treats on display, the tea expert lady kindly gave me a lowdown on the flavours and ingredients used, which I must add were delicious! I also sipped the various flavoured tea’s available, my favourite being the saffron green tea. 

When I sit down to taste tea, I make sure it’s an experience. I cut out all the distractions around me and really felt like I was somewhere in the Far East. The burst of flavour, the aroma and the sweet taste, it was literally tranquility in a cup! β˜•οΈ 

The extensive selection of artisan sweet and different flavoured tea’s was truly a visual and a sensory delight. I would recommend taking a sneak peek here  


Next, I headed down to this bright and colourful little stall that caught my eye instantly. It was the ‘Tropika’ range that uses coconut (the beauty maestro of all oils) as their main ingredient. 🌴 

Upon meeting the lovely owner Lisa, she explained how they use virgin coconut oil, produced using less coconuts for the same amount of oil and with even more amazing skin benefits (woohoo!) πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

The virgin coconut oil and antioxidant plant-based formulations help keep skin healthy by nourishing and nurturing the skin. When Lisa asked us to try a few of their products, you could really smell the rose, lavender and oils in the products. It felt like a spa!

Each item is formulated to be kind and loving, providing you with multiple benefits. I’m a huge fan of natural based ingredients and this brand does exactly that. With 100% natural ingredients, they’re packed full of goodness and provide a calm, soothing mood to prepare you for bed and encourage sleep. It’s the perfect bedtime massage ritual. 

 

Lisa was ever so helpful with her knowledge and expertise of the products and encouraged us to test and smell the products for ourselves. Inspired by homemade remedies used by mums throughout Malaysia for generations, this all-natural blend of virgin coconut oil and tropical herbs works to create a fragrant aroma and encourage a sound night’s sleep while being gentle to delicate skin. 🌿

Finally, I managed to spot the Crabtree & Evelyn stall towards the end of the room. I also met the very lovely Jamie with her colleague who were more than wonderful. It was such a pleasure meeting them at the event. You all know I adore this brand as they make the most beautiful products that are simply delightful. 

P.s – they also look super cute sitting on a bedside or a vanity table. 


It sure felt like a festive little corner, which was so cosy and cute. They even had a lush Christmas tree which made me wish it was Christmas already! Sigh, though we’re only in July yet! πŸŽ„β˜ƒοΈπŸΎ


Oooh I don’t mind this little bookshelf of delicious goodies in my room! πŸ“š 


The twinkling fairy lights, colourful festive decoration, smell of autumnal candles/diffusers and the beautiful range is simply gorgeous. 

 

‘See all the limited Christmas gift sets, delicious food and pretty packaging galore over at Crabtree & Evelyn’

I simply adore this brand and their Christmas collection is something to really look forward to. You’ll find something for every member of your family. The packaging is breathtaking beautiful. You surely won’t be disappointed! The candles and diffuser sets are absolutely gorgeous and I cannot wait to grab one (or a couple!) for the Autumn/Winter season. I hope hubby is taking notes!  Ha! 

The packaging for this line is truly stunning, it really captures the spirit of winter with its brightly coloured packaging. I’ve always been a fan of C&E’s gift sets and cannot recommend this brand enough. I’ll really be looking forward to purchasing my presents from C&E this year and would certainly recommend you heading over to their website to take a sneak peek too! 

Go on, what are you waiting for? See the full collection here  πŸŽ 


Finally, we also came across the Powerpuff Girls at the pampering area, the girls were at your service for any beauty related needs.. 

Thee Powerpuff Girls have been beautifying the nation since 2005 and were offering massages, manicures, hair & makeup in the Pamper Lounge at the event. How cute is the name though! πŸ’₯

Oh and before I forget, here’s a little glimpse of my outfit of the day.



Black mesh skater dress / River Island 

Multi-coloured sequin bag / Accessorize ( full pics can be viewed on the previous post) 

Black peep-toe boots / Oasis 


P.s – and a cheeky little pic of the elves that were running around in roller-skates at the event! Say hello! 😁

I really hope you enjoyed this little post, if you have any questions then please feel to free to ask me below. 

Until next time, 

Sheema xo

12 thoughts on “Attending the Xmas in July Blogger Event – Victoria House LondonΒ 

  1. What a wonderful time of the year! Haha this looks like a complete blast (: I love the Tropika pics and I wish I could smell that fresh Anise star for myself- makes me crave the toast my mama bakes with it during the holidays! Also, the teas sound delicious. My boyfriend manages a tea shop, so we’re ALWAYS drinking it and trying out new ones and combinations. It’s a great thing to get into- definitely. Loved all the pics in this post too xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww thank you so much for your lovely comment sweet, it was such a delight attending the blogger event! πŸ’— Gosh, the Tropika products were absolutely heavenly, I’m so glad to have stumbled upon this brand. I had never come across it before. Ooh you’re making me jealous of your mama’s bakes, I’m craving them yummy treats already! πŸ˜‹ Haha I’m so glad, I’m such a tea lover that I had to try all their different combinations.. it was sure great fun even though I was a little caffeine-high! 😁 Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful comment, it’s always so lovely reading through it 😘 xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww thanks so much lovely, you’re too sweet! πŸ’— It was such a lovely event and I’m so glad I managed to get a sneak peek of the Christmas products that are going to be launched soon.. it was so much fun πŸ€— Thank you so much for reading lovely πŸ’•πŸ˜˜ xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

