Awards, awards and yet more awards..!Β 

Hey everyone!

I just wanted to take this opportunity to THANK YOU all for your wonderful positive vibes.

I have been overwhelmed by the love, support and appreciation for my little blog thus far. You all have been so amazing with your comments, likes, follows and support. I honestly didn’t think starting off that I’d have so many lovely individuals who’d be reading my little blog. It gives me the encouragement to continue ahead with my endeavours, which would not be possible without each and every one of you.

I’d also like to take a moment and thank my recent Instagram followers. I’ve seen a flurry of you following me from WordPress.  It’s so wonderful to see us interacting on another platform too. You can find me on my IG which is @throughmylens123, I’d also love to support and follow you too! (Just leave a link below) πŸ’—

So without further ado, let’s get right into it.. 
Rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Write a post to show your award. 

Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.
              ………………………………..


I have very kindly been nominated by the very lovely Shukrallah for the Blue Sky Award. 

Please do take a look at her beautiful blog and show some love! 

Here are my questions; 

Which would be harder to give up, tea or coffee? 
Oooh this one is really tough, I love both! Hmmm if I really had to choose, then being a true Brit I’d have to choose tea β˜•οΈ A cup of tea solves everything! Bliss! 

Is there a book or a documentary that really changed the way you thought about something? 

As it is Ramadan, it’s only apt that I mention the documentary/film ‘The Message’. I watched it as a teenager and it had impacted me greatly since. I felt emotional, sad, happy, all possible emotions whilst watching it. I have since watched it many times and still go through the same emotions again and again. I absolutely love it!  

Which country are you from? 

I am from the nation of tea lovers – any guesses? Yes it is, England  πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ 

What is your fave place to go to on a weekday afternoon? 

As I’m currently living in Spain, therefore I love taking walks to the beach as it’s not very far from my home town. The surrounding is just so peaceful. The streets are also much bigger than England so it’s just so lovely to take a walk every afternoon. I love the greenery too! 

A view from our apartment in Valencia.. 

Who inspires you? 

Gosh, I take inspiration from lots of different people consciously or unconsciously around me. 

I am thankful I’m met some wonderful people throughout my life who’ve taught me many things that I still implement in my life. 

My parents have had a huge influence on me whilst growing up. I try to imbibe my fathers positive energy, how he gives selflessly and thinks about others before himself and the huge pillar of support that he has been. I love my mothers time management skills, how she’s courageous and an articulate woman.
I’ve also had the unconditional love and support from my hubby. I admire his sense of calm and composure under stressful situations. I tend to worry over trivial things but I’ve learnt to stay calm thanks to my hubby (or at least am still trying!) 😩 I love that he brings a sense of calm and peace to my world.  

I cannot finish this without mentioning my siblings too. I’m so grateful to have a loving family, we have so many moments of our crazy adventures together  and I hope it only continues to grow. You will see more of this in my blog in the near future.. be warned! 


The lovely Midnight Magician has nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. 

Unfortunately , it may be a glitch on my part but I cannot access the blog post for the questions asked. As a result, I’ll just name a few facts about me instead. 

I’ll left a link to the blog still so please do check it out. πŸ€—

* I am a complete Selenophile – this simply means I love watching the moon and stars! I have been obsessed since I can remember. It’s just so magical. Hence, you’ll notice lots of my jewellery and accent in the home that carry this theme.  πŸŒ™ ✨ 

* I love collecting mugs and books. I had a huge bookshelf that occupied almost half of my living room in our house. I must confess, it was difficult to let go of them when we decided to move abroad. I still miss it! πŸ“š 

Coffee mugs are just my thing. I likecollecting all kinds of cute and quirky coffee mugs and would be happy if that’s the only thing I was allowed to receive for the rest of my life! Haha β˜•οΈ 

* I love travelling and would love to travel to as many countries as possible. It’s been my passion forever. ✈️ 

My sisters and I love going out on road trips, we book holidays spontaneously and love being out and about. All three of us are similar yet very different and that’s what makes it even more exciting! There’s never a dull day with these ones, aka the Kardashian trio as we call it! πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Every time I travel,  I keep checking it off my world map. My next destination is to save up for Maldives.. Strictly Lighthearted are you listening? 😏


The lovely PastelPinkPlans has nominated me for the Awesome Blogger Award. Please do take a look at the blog and show some love! 

Here are my questions;

What is your special number? 

Hmm I don’t really have a special number as such, but I tend to choose number 7 a lot! Ha! 

Do you believe in horoscopes? 

No I don’t believe in horoscopes, in fact I used to love reading them as a teenager but just for fun! 

Pss I’m a Libra if you must know! βš–οΈ

What’s your favourite day of the week? 

I’m very tempted to say the weekend but I always enjoyed Thursdays as in England, it used to be a late night shopping day. So I used to love doing my retail therapy after leaving work till late at night! πŸ‘œ

Do you have any pets? 

I must share this funny incident with you. I remember my friend giving me a little white rabbit when I was in school. I managed to keep it hidden in my bedroom for 2 days before my parents found out. Sadly, I had to return it back to my friend upon my parents finding out..  I even named it Snow White. Haha! 

I have a neighbours cat who loves coming to our house, so I guess you can say she’s my little pet also. She spends most of her days here.. 

As you can see she also loves her siesta nap! 😴 


Do you have a favourite animal? 

I’ve always loved koala bears.. ooh look they even have an emoji. They are just so cute and cuddly! 🐨 

My sincere apologies if I’ve missed any of your nominations. I promise to go back and complete any missed ones soon. 

The following list of nominations/ shout-outs are of those who have taken the time to leave comments on my recent blog posts (also it was easier for me to find nominations that way or else it would’ve taken forever!) and those who have followed me on Instagram. I just wanted to give you a special mention and express my gratitude! πŸ’•

P.s – also I didn’t wanted to consciously duplicate any names from my previous nominations as I wanted it to be a set of new names.. I hope it’s worked out 😏

Accidentally Inked 

Shamim Sobhani 

Chaitanya Veloori

The Glitter Magazine  

Stray Gourmet 

Ocean Blue 

Olive and Clo 

Basic Teen Thoughts 

My Broken Words 

Light Beauty Site 

Strictly Lighthearted 

Beyoutiful 

Thank you so much once again, sending lots of love! 

Until next time, 

Sheema x

12 thoughts on “Awards, awards and yet more awards..!Β 

  1. Congratulations!! It was great knowing more about you! Nice pics and you live in a beautiful house (next to a lovely street! Wide and spruced up and no traffic!! ..and close to a beach…really! a beach!!!). And i was completely taken by surprise to see my name here 😊….thanks so much for the nomination!!!!! 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all, love this post and congrats on all these awards girl!! You deserve them all and really enjoyed reading your answers πŸ™‚ Just visited Spain and its just amazing and beautiful there so glad to know you are living in such an incredible country! Also, thank you so much for nominating me, appreciate your love chica! Keep rocking ❀ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww you’re very welcome Sifar, I’m so glad you liked this post πŸ’• Haha thank you so much, it’s a beautiful place and the beach is just gorgeous! I absolutely love it here and most importantly the people are so friendly and the food delicious.. you must visit! Thank you for your lovely comment 😘 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww thank you so much sweet, you absolutely deserve this! Thank you for all the love πŸ’— thanks so much for nominating me and I hope I’ve done justice to the award.. Ahh Spain is beautiful, I’m so used to the lovely weather that every time I go back to England, I miss it! I’m so glad you got to experience what this beautiful country had to offer.. it’s truly special. Thanks so much once again! Gracias chica! πŸ’•β˜ΊοΈ

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haha thanks Sifar, I’ll def have to cover more of the beach on my blog now.. I have done a few posts preciously but will do an updated one for sure.. thanks so much lovely πŸ’•πŸ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

