Sonia Stegemann Illustrations 🎨

Hey everyone! 

I’ve just recently discovered a budding artist on Instagram. Sonia Stegemann is a new emerging illustration artist who has an amazing array of work displayed on her beautiful Instagram page. 

She is an art student from Germany and creates illustrations in her free time. 

I’ve had a couple of illustrations done and have been highly pleased. Hence, I thought I would recommend Sonia and her work for you all to see. I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I have. 

The moment I looked through her beautiful art work, I knew I had to get an illustration done for myself. Sonia kindly created this illustration below of me, which you may have previously seen in one of my posts before. Her art skills, colour work, and attention to detail is just incredible, I absolutely loved this piece and needless to say its hanging firm on my bedroom wall. 

Below are examples of some of the stunning art work created by Sonia for her commissions. Isn’t it just so beautiful?! 

They’d look so pretty hanging up on the wall or in a cute frame placed on your vanity/beauty table. 

They also make adorable personalised gifts for friends and family members. Wouldn’t it be such a lovely surprise to receive these gorgeous prints as a gift. My siblings love this and can’t wait to get their illustrations done too! Haha 

I’m planning on having a lovely one of hubby and I which will make for a cute little frame on the bedroom wall. 

P.s – Additionally I’m also planning on creating a lovely feature wall to display all my prints in the house. It’ll make for a lovely conversation with guests, and will be a striking feature to look at. I’m not entirely sure where it’ll be situated but either a hallway or a bedroom would be a good start. Do let me know if you have any ideas πŸ’­ 




If you prefer to have an icon done, then that option is also available. Jut in case you didn’t know what an icon is, it’s a an illustration in an icon shape (round pic) so that you can put it up as a profile pic on Instagram. Here are some of the examples below; 




If you’ve always wanted to have an illustration done that doesn’t cost an arm and leg, then I will highly recommend Sonia Stegemann to you. 

She creates the lovely art work in a matter of days, so you won’t have to wait a long time to receive your beautiful prints. Now that is some serious art skills! * huge brownie points indeed*

Price list for commissions can be obtained by DM’ing Sonia on Instagram. She’ll be able to give you all the information relating to your illustrations. 

Sonia can be found on Instagram – at @soniastegemann or please click here to see the full page. 

You can also find me on Instagram at @throughmylens123 or by clicking here 

I know some of you are already following Sonia, but for those of you who aren’t aware, please do take look! 

P.s – if you plan to have your commission done, do let me know. I’d love to take a look! πŸ’•

Hope you all have a lovely week ahead, 

Until next time, 

Sheema x 

15 thoughts on “Sonia Stegemann Illustrations 🎨

Leave a Reply

