Festival Inspired Lookbook..! (and a giveaway) ๐ŸŒ™โœจ

Hey everyone! 

I have come up with another festival inspired outfit, to bring some inspiration to your wardrobes for this spring/summer. 

Jumpsuits add a retro flair to any wardrobe. Therefore, paying the perfect ode to the 70’s era with a modern twist! ๐Ÿ”ฎ

This one is a beautiful feminine black lace jumpsuit, which is perfect to take you from day to night. It’s the ultimate staple item which makes for a stylish statement for either glam dinner dates/evening cocktails or simple casual renderings. 

I love how it is very effortless and minimal.. whilst it offers the beauty and polished look of a dress, but the out of the box ‘wow’ factor certainly earns you super brownie points. Creativity is the key here! 

Top Tip: Choose a sleek and well tailored style that flatters your figure, layer on some acceasories and you’re ready to go! 

Jumpsuits have the perfect laissez-faire approach to dress coding, the all in one look is simple, chic and stylish. 

This beautiful black lace style caught my eye immediately. I love the lace detailing that gives off a very fun and flirty feel, yet the black colour keeps it very chic and elegant. It can be worn casually during the day or be taken right through to the evning. It’s also the perfect holiday outfit! 

I particularly love the wrap front detailing with lace on a V neckline, it looks super playful. The frilly lace sleeves (off shoulder) are just so cute.. perfect to add a touch of bohemian chic! 

It has a back zip fastening (pic below) and is a wide leg. 


The lace offers a feminine, ethereal and an elegant touch which makes it a perfect alternative to a little black dress for nights out this season. Don’t you think? โœจ 

P.s – I’m loving how the past trends of the 70’s (my fave era!) are creeping back into the modern fashion world. I, for one am excited as it’s the right balance between sleek and tailored to modern day feminine charm.. best of both worlds! 

There is something for everyone, no matter what your personal style or personality. 


I have dressed it up with this beautiful necklace that I picked up from a store in Spain. 

The silver tribal necklace really stands out against the black colour, to give it that ‘wow’ factor. It creates an interesting detail that will draw attention to it immediately. The silver against the black is really striking! 

You could go for any statement jewellery to make it stand out. Why not add a pop of colour by teaming it up with a colourful necklace. You could also layer lots of gold necklaces to give it a laid back bohemian touch! 

Speaking of bohemian, I wanted to pair these earrings for a very laissez-faire look. I love the white and gold combo, it looks beautiful against the black colour. 

As it’s a festival look, I’m loving jewellery that has movement to it. I’m crushing on the gold palette, a unique tassel texture for dimension and a long drop.. what’s not to love! 

Note: Jewellery that contains an assortment of coins, tassels and colour are all very trendy this season (Think afghani tribal designs!).


Finally, a white nail colour for the ultimate finished look. 

You could also go for coloured nails for the pop of colour and it will look equally stunning. 

Finally, beach waves is a universally adored look from red carpets to everyday wear. Therefore, I would complete this look with the perfect loose beach waves/tousled hair. It’s the perfect look for this summer season! 

… and drum roll! ๐Ÿ’ฅ 

The reason I haven’t worn this outfit is because I will be giving away this jumpsuit in a giveaway that I will be hosting very soon. 

I will be doing a separate post on it which will be open internationally so all of you have a fair chance of entering. Yippee..! ๐ŸŽ‰ 

I also have more treats in the giveaway which is very exciting indeed. Please keep an eye out for that! 

Jumpsuit – Stradivarius / Necklace – El Corte Ingles / Earrings – unknown / Nail Polish – Barry M 

P.s – you can also follow me on Instagram @throughmylens123 to stay updated! 

I hope you enjoyed this post, until next time, 

Sheema xx

35 thoughts on “Festival Inspired Lookbook..! (and a giveaway) ๐ŸŒ™โœจ

  1. Thank you so much lovely, I’ve been crushing on jumpsuits since they’ve come back in fashion.. haha! I’m so excited to put all the treats together for the giveaway.. just need to grab a few bits and bobs and hopefully I’ll have the post up soon.. ๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒธ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww thank you so much sweet, that’s so kind of you. These statement jewellery pieces really work well with a solid back colour, it really makes the whole outfit pop! I’m so obsessed with these jewellery pieces, it really brings an outfit to life ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜˜ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww thanks Faith, please be sure to follow both the accounts (wordpress and IG)and I’ll enter you into the giveaway. P.s – I agree, the style of the jumpsuit is gorgeous! โ˜บ๏ธ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww not to worry hun, in fact it looks more like a dress though as it’s a wide leg fitting.. and of course, you’re more than welcome. Thank you so much for all the love, you guys keep me going ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ˜˜ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

