The Perfect Pout.. Winter Lip Collection πŸ’‹


Hey everyone! 

With winter quickly approaching, now is the time to switch your lipsticks to match the mood of the current season. With the days getting short, the air dry, why not liven up the mood with an injection of a bold lip. 

When it comes to winter lipsticks, it’s always been about the dark, vampy, mysterious berry tones. In fact when you think of winter lipsticks, the deep reds, berries, plums instantly come to mind. Now, the dark lip can be a little daunting especially if you’re quite shy or generally afraid of experimenting with the darker colours. I quite honestly have only recently started experimenting with the dark lip myself, I had always been a little hesitant and wasn’t quite sure whether it would be a little too ‘out there’ for me. I’ve always loved seeing and admiring it on others but wasn’t quite brave enough to try it on me. 


However, fear not as there has been a little shift in pattern recently.  If you’re not quite ready to go for the dark lip just yet, then you can always opt out for the more slightly ombrΓ© ish effect which gives you that pop of colour but is also subtle at the same time. Now, by ombrΓ© I don’t mean quite literally the ombrΓ© effect but rather a smudge or a paint of a dark lip which looks as if you’re sporting a dark lip but it’s more of a subtle version. 

Another alternative is a sheer lip. This can easily be achieved with a lip oil. I’ve seen quite a few shops stock it here and is ever so affordable too. It’s the perfect alternative in my opinion. If all fails, then dab a little Vaseline or a tinted lip balm and you are ready to go. This way you can still wear your bold colour but avoid being the centre of attention. 

Also, this season it’s pretty much what you’re comfortable with. We may love our bold lip but it’s all about being comfortable in your own skin. So ladies, don’t fear and let your lips do the talking! 

Keeping this in mind, I’d like to share with you my winter lipsticks that I will be wearing over the coming weeks. 

L’OrΓ©al Color Riche in Delicate Rose


I am absolutely in love with this colour and have been wearing it non stop since I’ve purchased it.  I always keep this in my makeup bag as is very much evident from my last few beauty posts. 

It’s a lovely warm toned pink shade that is perfect as an everyday colour, be it for the office, busy mums on the school run, running daily errands, and so forth. It’s one of those lovely colours that suits all skin tones and makes you look all done up without having to put much effort into it. It comes in a lovely velvet matte finish which is very nourishing and hydrating on the lips. I feel as there’s no need to add Vaseline or a lip balm at the beginning of your routine as it’s non drying on the lips due to its formula. 

I especially like to wear it when wearing a smokey eye look, as it pulls the whole look together. I can’t rave much about it, it’s one of my go to lippies for sure! 

The beauty of this shade is that you’re not limiting it to the one season only, it’s an all rounder shade that can be worn any time of the year. I had worn this a lot during the summer and feel I can transition this very easily into my winter routine. 

Sleek Matte Lipstick in Vamp.. 


Vamp is a much darker shade compared to the others on my list. It’s more of a deep burgundy red shade that is of a matte finish. It’s enriched with vitamin E which is moisturing on the lips. It glides on effortlessly and feels very soft on application. It’s also buildable for a subtle or a dramatic finish. 

P.s I’ve also read that it’s a great dupe for Mac’s Diva. 

I personally feel that Sleek lipsticks offer great pigmentation and coverage for the price. It also has great staying power, it stays put for 4-5 hours without the need for re-application. It’s honestly quite a bargain! 


Chanel Rouge Allure in shade 34 La Raffinee


I absolutely adore this shade. I had always wanted to own a Chanel lippie and when I did finally take the plunge a few years ago, I knew it had to be this colour. I was initially in a little dilemma as I was contemplating between a classic red or this lovely dusty rose. However, this colour was just calling out to me and I knew I would get a lot of usage out of this one. 

The packaging is just so sophisticated and classy. It weighs heavier than the current lipsticks I own and makes a lovely addition to the vanity table. I love the gold on the packaging as it makes it look so regal! 

This shade is absolutely gorgeous. It’s a lovely mauve colour that again will suit all skin tones. It’s a velvety matte finish and is ever so nourishing on the lips. In fact, once applied you cannot even feel it on the lips. 

It gives a ‘my lips but better’ feeling, it’s a warm toned colour. I love the pigmentation and the quality is incredible. Of course, it does sadly reflect in the price! *sad face *


NYX Lingerie Liptick in Bedtime Flirt 


Bedtime Flirt is more of a mauvy- pink in person, which is perfect for everyday wear. 

It’s one of those shades that you can whip out of your bag and you’re ready to face the day. It’s subtle and yet looks so glam, perfect for when you have a dinner or a party straight after work. 

Ahh I can’t even begin to explain how much I’m in love with the NYX Lingerie range. I have a separate swatch and review post on these which you can browse through.. I love how effortlessly it glides on, dries in a few minutes and voila you’re done. I love love love this range! 

Note: They make the perfect nudes for any skin tone.. you are sure to find the right nude lip for you! 


I hope you enjoyed my selection of winter lippies.. if you’d like to suggest a shade/colour, then be sure to let me know below 

Until next time, 

Sheema x

12 thoughts on “The Perfect Pout.. Winter Lip Collection πŸ’‹

  1. Aww thanks so much doll, I’m so glad you liked it! Oh yes absolutely, using both high end and high street gives a lovely variation.. p.s I love a bit of a nude lip at this time of the year! Thanks so much for reading! 😘 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

