Umberto Giannini – Create a Curl Gift Set


Hey everyone!

I had a different post in mind for you but I couldn’t resist writing about this incredible hair set that I’ve been using recently by the award winning hair expert Umberto Giannini. 

I had purchased this hair set at Boots during the Christmas sales last year for only £8 (original price £16), I had forgotten all about until now.. however better late than never as they say! 

The bottles are so vibrant in colour and the packaging ever so beautiful. I had previously used a couple of styling products from this range and I absolutely fell in love with them. However, the price could set you back a little if purchasing individually as they are approx £5-6 each. The gift sets are a life saver! 

This set includes a full size shampoo and conditioner 250g, a scrunching jelly, nourishing oil (which is my fave!) and a wide tooth comb.. Woah a total of five products for £8 only! 😱 

P.S who could resist these beautiful pink bottles, certainly not me! 


They look simply stunning! 

Umberto Giannini has brought out the Curl Friends range to help with taming and de-frizzing naturally curly or wavy hair. Although, I don’t have curly hair but it’s been extremely useful for my hair type too. I have straight thick hair and so it has really helped to moisturise and make it smooth and silky. It also doesn’t weigh the hair down which is a plus point for me as my hair is quite thick. They smell wonderful too! 

Here’s a little excerpt from the Umberto Giannini website; 

Smoothing, detangling to de-frizz and tame for soft, silky bouncy curls. 

Gives silky smooth, bouncy curls with an exceptional fragrance. 

High performance salon formula – Award winning hairdressers. 

As I have been curling my hair quite a lot recently, as a result they have become a little dry and brittle especially the ends. 

After having washed my hair with the shampoo and conditioner, I’ve really noticed a difference with just the one wash. The nourishing oil is an exceptional product (infused with coconut oil) which really is miracle in a bottle.. it truly works wonders! 

I’ve only used the scrunching jelly once, from what I’ve experienced it is non sticky (unlike some hair products) and spreads evenly in the hair. It also doesn’t make your hair hard as I absolutely detest when products do that, the hair looks really un-natural otherwise.  I will endeavour to use more of it so that I can give an accurate feedback on it. 

Ooh and the fragrance of the shampoo and conditioner is heavenly..! 




You can really sense the high performance salon experience through these products. It does feel like walking into a hair salon! 

The gift set also had tips on how to style your hair at the back which I thought was a wonderful idea. The gift box is so beautiful that you really don’t feel like throwing it away. It can be re-used to keep little bits and bobs should you need. 


Look 1 


Look 2 


Look 3 


I have to say, I have been truly impressed so far. I cannot wait to try the other products, thank goodness for the Christmas sales!! Lol 🙏

Have you used any products from the Umberto Giannini range, if so what do you think.. please do share! 

Until next time, 

Sheema x

9 thoughts on “Umberto Giannini – Create a Curl Gift Set

  1. Ahh that sounds perfect, it really is a good quality set (and ever so affordable esp in a gift set). I really hope it works for you my lovely, the coconut infused oil is the best! Do let me know how you get on😍 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This might be perfect for me . 👌 I have naturally curly hair and I’m always straighten because I don’t like the way it looks but probably this will help . I will definitely will give it a try. Thank you for sharing it. 🙏😘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad this post has helped my lovely, I’m sure it’ll work just as well for you as it did for me.. The hair oil is amazing though, it really makes the hair so soft. Do let me know how you get on hun ☺️😘 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

