Leibster Award

  
Hey everyone! 

I was going to put up a post over the next couple of days, however the lovely LittleLouvain has surprised me with a nomination for the Leibster award. Please do check her blog, it’s amazing! 

Leibster award encourages bloggers to help each other get recognised within the blogging community as well as promoting their blogs. Thanks my lovely as this is the first ever Leibster award for me! ☺️
Here are the rules:

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog
Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge to your post

Nominate 10 new bloggers

Answer the 10 questions the person who nominated you asked you

Create 10 new questions to ask the bloggers you nominate

Notify the bloggers you have nominated by leaving them a comment on their blog

QUESTIONS:

Cocktails or wine?

A fruit cocktail but without alcohol as I don’t drink 🍸

What is your favourite item in your closet? 

At this point, I’d have to say my maxi dresses as I’m desperately waiting for summer to start! Also loving my coin necklaces  β˜€οΈ

If you had to choose: shoes or handbags?

Hmm this one is really tough πŸ€” .. can I say both! 

Favourite magazine?

Gosh, far too many! (I literally buy every single magazine there is out there 

What is your top 3 bloggers?

I take inspiration from every blogger I come across, whether it’s someone who’s been blogging for the longest or even a new blogger for that matter. There’s lots to be learned. Having said that, I really love; a beautiful mess, mimi ikonn, and to read through as many travel blogs as I can. 

Do you have a favourite brand of makeup?

Ooh another tough one.. I like Barry M for nails, Urban Decay for eyeshadows, Bare Minerals for foundation and MAC for lipsticks. I’m on the scales agin, I love them all! 😝

Is there something in particular you always carry with you in your handbag?

Lipstick! πŸ’„

What do you love to do in weekends?

I love to sleep a lot! (And shopping and sightseeing of course!) 

Favourite shops?

Forever 21, New Look, Miss Selfridge, Zara, River Island, Mango and Primark! 

Do you have a morning routine?

I have to have a cup of tea in the morning, else I’m a zombie for the rest of the day! πŸ€–

I nominate

* Piyuaichan 

* Sparklingbeautybee 

* Cicidavid 

* Gigi

* Voguishlychic 

* Sadia2butt

* Blissfulmiri 

* Nifazblog 

* Alizstyle 

* Prismpanache 

* Thecurlydiariesblog 

My questions are below.. They are a little short and snappy so please change to longer ones when you do yours should you wish.. πŸ˜‰

* Books or movies? 

* Early bird or night owl? 

* Boots or sandals? 

* Comedy or mystery? 

* Dress up or dress down? 

* Sunrise or sunset? 

* Call or text? 

* Winter or Summer? 

* Classic or modern? 

* Truth or dare? 

Good luck! ✌🏻️

Sheema xx


20 thoughts on “Leibster Award

  1. Dearest Sheema, THANK YOU so much for the nomination!!! 😊😊 Love your blog and will be happy to answer your questions. Keep on sharing your stories and inspiration. I honestly feel like we have a lot in common, such as taste in fashion, shopping, travelling and habbits (hihihi.. like to sleep a lot too). Take care lovely! Muack πŸ’‹

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You are very welcome Miri, I’m so glad to have found and met such lovely people as yourself here in blogosphere. You have been so sweet and I’m so glad we can talk about our shared interests and stay connected. Truly, you guys are such inspiration and I’m so grateful to have friends like you. Sending lots of love 😘 xx

    Like

  3. Absolutely Erica, with so many wonderful blogs around, it’s such a nice gesture to be able to discover new blogs and get to know the person behind it.. Thanks so much ☺️ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

