Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow ✨

  
Hey everyone!

Happy first day of March! 

The weather has been as unpredictable here in the north of Spain, it feels like I’ve been transported back to England. The sun will be out one minute and at the very next, it’ll be raining non stop. 

Unfortunately, we can’t control the weather but we can most definitely control our emotions and what better way than a spot of  retail therapy.. (I say why not!). I read somewhere that buying something makes you three times happier and I couldn’t agree more. (Though the bank balance won’t be happy with this!).. 

As you all know I love glitter and so when I stumbled across the Urban Decay Moondust eyeshadows, I was grinning like a Cheshire cat 😻

There were so many beautiful colours to choose from, I was literally spoilt for choice. After much deliberating, I finally narrowed it down to the colours Solstice and Ether. 

  
  
First, let me give you a small excerpt of the product description from the Urban Decay website; 

Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow

“Sparkly shadow goes ultra-sophisticated with intense hues, micro fine sparkle and lush, 3-D Metallics. Moondust is dazzling sparkly but with a super refined, incredibly sophisticated feel (and not a single speck of chunky glitter). Microfine bits of iridescent sparkle collide with intense, dreamy hues and lush, 3-D metallics for an effect that’s out of this world. 

New technology gives Moondust an amazing effect not found in traditional pressed-powder shadows. It feels like a cream but goes on like a powder to create a smooth, brilliantly reflective look. 

The result? Sexy, twinkling sparkle with a ton of depth and movement”. (And a LOT of questions about what you’re wearing!)”

It really is true, the colours are amazing! It’s beautiful, highly pigmented and most importantly long wearing. You really need those heavy duty eye makeup removers/wipes to remove the eyeshadow at the end of the day as the staying power is incredible. 

My absolute favourite has to be Solstice. 

  

  
Can a colour be any more prettier? πŸ™€ 

I fell in love with it the moment I swatched it on my hand.. I know it’s a firm favourite of many UD lovers! It’s very difficult to explain, it’s a metallic pink with medium dark coppery tones, has a red-orangy look at times and you also get to see the blue glitter specks in it from certain angles. Even my husband noticed the colour when I first had it on for our evening out! 

If there’s only one colour I can recommend, it’d have to be this one. Also, it’s very difficult to find a dupe as it’s such a unique mixture. I think you guys will love it. 

Second on the list is Ether. 

  

  
Ether really caught my eye as I love purple and it really makes brown eyes pop in my opinion. 

It’s a great addition to a smokey eye, as its gives it a sexy edge. It’s a glittery purple but can be unpredictable at times as it looks too dark. I really have to play with this colour as this colour loves to surprise you. 

I find with darker Moondust colours such as Ether, it works great for layering over a matte eyeshadow to add sparkle.

TIP:  The colours are also build-able so you can add however much sparkle you want for the occasion. 
Also, it works best with a dampened brush for that intense look. This is my favourite and I can’t even begin to tell you how beautiful the results are! 

P.S all pics in this post are mine as usual, however the two swatched pics are courtesy of www.xsparkage.com as the lighting wasn’t doing any justice to my swatched pics 😦 

I hope you enjoyed this post, I’d love to hear your opinions..

Sheema x

16 thoughts on “Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow ✨

Leave a Reply

