Crispy Chocolate Cupcakes 

   

  
As Valentines Day is just around the corner, I thought why not share the love for chocolate with you all. Why not make some crispy chocolate cupcakes! hurrah! 

This has to be the easiest recipe ever and I feel rather silly sharing it with you all, but you know I’ll do so just in case anyone is wondering. It’s great as not only can the children get involved but it seems to be a firm favourite amongst adults too! 

On a side note – every time I go into a coffee shop and look at the extortionate prices they charge for these simple cakes, it encourages me to try more of these recipes at home. 

Without further ado, let’s get started.. 

You need

* Plain Chocolate (100g)  – broken into pieces 

* Golden Syrup – 2 tbs

* Butter – 50g 

* Corn flakes – 75g (or bran flakes) 

  
  
  
  
  
How to

Melt the broken chocolate in a bowl, add the butter and golden syrup to it. Keep mixing until the chocolate pieces have melted. 

You can either microwave the mixture above or put in a saucepan over simmering water like I did. 

Once it’s melted, you can put a handful of cornflakes into the mixture and keep stirring. Make sure the cornflakes are covered with the chocolate mixture. You can keep doing this until you feel there’s enough mixture left for more cornflakes. 

Once you’re happy with this, spoon out the mixture into the cup cases. Allow to cool.. and Voila! 

P.S You can top it with any of your preferred toppings.. E.g mini Easter eggs etc 

Well wasn’t that easy.. Below is the end product 😋

  
   
 
  
  
I also made the heart toppers myself. Simply leave a comment if you would like to know how or have any other questions. I’d be happy to help. 

Without sounding too mushy, I just wanted to take this time out to thank each and every one of you for supporting me here. I value all your comments and kind words. All you lovely followers (even visitors) who are reading my blog, a very big THANK YOU!  

Have a lovely Valentines Day no matter what you do and I will see you after.. Sending lots of love! 

Sheema xx

4 thoughts on “Crispy Chocolate Cupcakes 

Leave a Reply

