Review: Soap and Glory 5 x Smoulder Kohl Waterproof Eyeliner 

  
I’ve been meaning to do a post on the Soap and Glory eyeliners in ages but have been delayed due to some reason or another. 

However, finally I’ve managed to take some time out and review the Soap and Glory Smoulder Kohl Waterproof Eyeliners. This was part of the Boots Christmas range and they were selling at £14 at the time. They have since been reduced to half price now for the January Sales so if you haven’t had the chance to grab them and if they’re still available (😬) I would highly recommend. They do sell out like crazy once the sales are on! 

Luckily my mum had picked this set for me and bought it with her for when she came to see me for Christmas as I hadn’t seen it anywhere in Spain (Or at least where I was living) 😔 

So I am very excited to review these eyeliners so lets get started. 

First and foremost, the eyeliners come in a really cute pink tube like container (as seen in the above pic), it’s really handy to store other makeup for when you’re done with the eyeliners. It’s quite sturdy and will look nice on your makeup counter. I especially find it useful to keep hair pins and other smaller things that can get misplaced very easily on a day to day basis. The eyeliners themselves are wrapped in a really cute pink tissue that has the soap and glory logo all over it. (Who doesn’t like pink!) 😍 

  
  
There are 5 eyeliners in the set and they are named as follows; 

Grapevine: is the deep purple shade that is highly pigmented and looks great both during the day or evening. I use it with a wet brush to really intensify and bring out the eye colour. It’s one of those shades that will look great on all eye colour. 

Aquabat: is a very happy go lucky colour. It’s a non fussy ‘teal’ or an ’emerald green’ like colour that really brings the fun side out. I love using this in the inner corner of my eyes, it really makes eyes stand out. This will be great during the summer where bright coloured eyeliners will be the talk of town. I for one am eagerly looking forward to this trend and will be going a lot bohemian with this shade for sure! 

  
(Swatch of Grapevine and Aquabat) 

Blue My Mind: is a really deep dark midnight blue, very rich and intense in colour. It’s great to use for a smokey eye, especially if you want to avoid the usual black smokey eye look. It’s a very good alternative and I have fallen in love with this colour. I especially love this when used with a wet brush over my eye lid, the colour is so striking! 

  
Cocoa Bean: as the name suggests is a lovely dark brown in colour. It’s a safer colour choice in the set as is the superblack below, both these colour are essential to any colour palette. It’s great for a smokey eye look or to wear on an everyday basis. A very versatile colour that could be used in a variety of ways. 

  
Superblack: is a very intense rich black colour. Once applied, it gives the impression of a fuller looking lashes, great for a smokey eye. Its super super rich in colour so I would be very careful as when it’s applied, it won’t smudge so make sure to have a very steady hand when applying this colour. 

  
I absolutely love them! 

  
  
  
(From bottom to top; Grapevine, Aquabat, Blue My Mind, Cocoa Brown and Superblack) 

You can see how striking and beautiful the colours are in the above pic. The beauty of this range is that they are waterproof (a must for every woman!) and smudge free. They are heavily pigmented which means that you only need to apply a stroke or two and voila you’re done. They come in a very creamy formula and glide onto the skin so effortlessly. They also remind me a little of the Urban Decay range in terms of the pigmentation and colour of these eyeliners.I’m a huge fan of Urban Decay and find these are a good cheaper alternative. 

Note: they also are a great dupe for some of the most expensive eye pencils around in the market today. 

Each eyeliner individually sells at £5 and I believe it has its own pencil sharper too. As mine is part of a set so there’s no sharper involved. I’ve also been told that though black and brown eye pencils are being sold but that’s not the case with the coloured ones. I was very sad to hear this and wish they’d bring out the full range of colours soon and not just for Christmas. I guess the coloured eye kohls were only for the festive season.  

All in all, I love these eyeliners and believe they are worth every penny. They are an amazing budget buy and the stunning colours are just a bonus! 

If you haven’t tried them before, why not give it a go. Lemme know how you get on xx

Leave a Reply

