Autumn fave’s – Reds and Berries ❤️

  
Hola everyone, 

As the cold wind creeps in, I thought what better way than to let you in on my favourite autumnal lipsticks, it’s all about red and berries for me! 

I decided I needed to really start experimenting with the dark rich colours, I wear a lot of pink on my lips but as you know Autumn makeup is really incomplete without mentioning the ever so beautiful shades of red and berries. I absolutely love that vamp look (without looking too Morticia-esque of course!) 😬

I’ve picked some of my current dark lip favourites that I’m absolutely loving for this season. 

  
The first one is called Vamp from Sleek and its shade number 786. It’s a beautiful rich berry shade and has a gorgeous finish to it.. It glides on beautifully and I find that it’s not drying at all, as is often the case with some matte lipsticks. It comes in a simple clean black case and looks pretty chic. I’ve really started to love this brand, the shades are amazing even though the colours are somewhat limited but I’ve loved all the colours that it stocks presently esp this one! Its not only cheap but of very good quality. It’s a brand to watch out for, so folks do check it out when you’re in Boots or Superdrugs next! 

Here’s the swatch below; 

  
The second lippie that I’m loving is Eva’s delicate rose by Loreal. Now, this may not be a typical dark lip, but it’s a beautiful “your lips but better”ish colour that works well for a daytime or a glamorous evening look. It’s your lip colour except a shade warmer. You really can play with this shade by dressing it up or down, it really is so versatile. It’s perfect for complementing any look.. Personally, it looks absolutely stunning with a smokey eye as I always have to add a punch of colour to my lip than keeping it completely nude or else I risk looking like the frankenstein’s bride! 😲 no seriously! 

Here’s the swatch below; 

  
My third and final lipstick is from Chanel’s Rouge Allure collection, La Raffinee in shade 34. 

As with any Chanel products, you really can feel the quality of it. It’s a lovely mauve colour with somewhat pink undertones. You get a beautiful velvety feel as soon as you apply it. It’s got extremely great pigmentation and it’s everlasting. No need to worry about touch ups after every drink.. Phew!  Of course, with any high end product, price is going to be a big factor. However, in my opinion, if you don’t mind splashing a few cents, than this is def worth every cent! 

Here’s the swatch below;

  
Now, in the picture below, you can really see how they compare with each other.. Have you tried any of the lipsticks mentioned? What do you think? Do you think there’s certain shades I should try out? Please lemme know x

  
Until next time, enjoy your yummy Autumn drinks and snuggle up warm! I’ll see you all very soon! xx

Leave a Reply

