Everyday MAC lipsticks + swatches 

  
I’m going to be giving you a run down on my 3 MAC lipsticks that I’m currently loving as an everyday wear. 

The three names are (from left to right) Snob, Angel and Faux. 

Let’s talk about Snob (satin) first; It’s a lovely pinkish shade that can look a tad too barby-ish at times. I love my pink lipsticks so when I brought this, I fell in love with it. However, I do have a slight problem with this shade as at times it can look too barby-ish pink on me and tends to pull more purple than pink. But on other days, it warms up in colour and looks just perfect. Having said that, it is one of my go to lipsticks when I need a bit of colour but nothing too ostentatious. I find that with time and use, I have grown to love it more and now has become a staple  product in my makeup bag. 

The second lipstick that I’m going to be talking about is none other than the infamous Angel (frost). 

Well, I’m sure you all must have heard so much about this lippie and also a shade that is supposedly worn and loved by Kim Kardashian! Well who can say no to that! 😏 It does live up to its hype! It’s a beautiful pale pink in colour that it almost neautral. It’s your natural shade that you can wear with a multitude of looks. It’s one of those lipsticks that you can literally throw in the bag and not worry about how it would look as it’ll complement any look! 

However, it may tend to look slightly sheer at times. I find that sometimes it tends to give a sheen that it almost a little silver metallic-y.. (Ok I don’t even think this word makes sense, but you get the drift) therefore, making me look a little too frosty for my liking.. I mean if I was participating in the Frozen challenge, I wouldn’t have minded but not for my everyday look! 😝 But having said that, it’s def my go to lipstick. 

The third instalment is the really popular Faux shade (satin)

Now now ladies, hold your horses. I did buy this without realising all the hype around it. I thought, I’ve got too many pink lipsticks, doesn’t help that I seem to be attracted to every pink colour lipstick there is out there and adding it to my already ever so growing pink collection. So I thought enough is enough and I must steer away from the pinks and look towards the other lovely colours there are out there. 

I was completely attracted by this mauve-ish (slightly pink again with brown undertone) colour at the MAC counter and when I tried it on my hand, I completely fell in love with it. It’s light enough to wear to office, work or as a general lipstick for running your everyday errands. I would imagine this would work for any complexion. It’s your “my lips but only better” shade. 

I was contemplating between Mehr, Brave and Faux but am glad I went for this colour instead. 

It doesn’t wash me away which certain nude lipsticks do, it’s not too light and neither too dark, not too pink and neither too brown, just an in between shade that complements perfectly! 

Here are the swatches on my hand to all the shades mentioned above; 

  
In the future, I will try them on my lips to give you an idea as to how it looks on. 

The only drawback as everyone else has mentioned already is the price factor. They are quite expensive at around £15.50 and even more so if there is a limited edition shade. But, I suppose you do get a lot of wear out of them and the texture is of very good quality. 

Please do share any shades that you think I should try out, or any other pinks that I can add to my collection! Which one is your favourite MAC lip colour? xxx

4 thoughts on “Everyday MAC lipsticks + swatches 

  1. I am a huge fan of MAC lipsticks because I love their formula and they have great everyday colors!! Some of my favorites in addition to yours above are – Creme Cup, Blankety, Please Me, Coral Bliss and Pure Zen!!!!! I don’t have Faux yet but that is next for me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh yes absolutely, creme cup and please me have been my go to of all times. I’ve heard so much about Pure Zen and Coral Bliss, I really have to check it out. Faux is a beautiful colour on the lip, you’ll love it. Thank you so much for reading and the recommendation ☺️ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

